eMoneyCentral.com

Ally Bank Reviews and Comments

Home > Ally Bank > Reviews

Discuss your experience with Ally Bank (formerly GMAC Bank). You do not need to register. Pick any Username you want to use.

 

 

Displaying results 1 to 20 out of 398
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

Mrs Florence
  Tuesday, 10-28-14 04:03

Hello every one in this site, my name is Mrs Florence and am from Australia, i want to testify how i was help in getting a loan from a company called Wayne Matthew Loan Home, i am a single mother of 2 i lost my husband after giving birth to my other child and since then i have been managing taking care of the family alone i was financially bouant and badly in need of $20,000USD to take care of the family and start a new business but rather i fell in the hands of scammers in the internet i lost all i had by sending 5000usd to different online scammer, i was frustrated and never known what to do any more until one day when i was going through the internet i saw a testimony on how some one called Mrs Pastovic gave a good report on how she was helped by Mr Wayne a good lender but before then i told my self that i will never apply for a loan again but i had to give it a try because of of the good report i saw of him so i contacted him and explain everything that happened to me he felt it and he asked for my details so i forwarded everything to him and with the next 3hours i receive an alert from my bank concerning the loan i was so happy and thankful to him, so if you need a loan for anything this is the rightful person i will advice you to met contact the company now on their email; wayne.matthewloanhome@outlook.com and get your loan i want you to join me pray for him and his company for what they did in my life now i am happy with the family and my new business thank you.

centraco
  Saturday, 10-25-14 20:25
Welcome to centraco Loan Service
Company (A Personalized Service for All Your Financial Needs) We, centraco Loan Service Providers offers loan at a very low interest rate of 3%, we offer Personal loans, Debt Consolidation Loan, Venture Capital, Business Loan, Educational Loan, Home Loan, and Loan for any reason and urgent needs!. with a maximum duration of 10 years. Have you been turned down by your bank? Do you
have bad credit? Do you have unpaid bills? Are you in debt? Do you need to set up a business? Worry no more as we are here to offer you a low interest
loan. Our loan ranges from $2,000 USD to $50, 000000 USD. We also lend in USA DOLLARS EURO and POUNDS !!FORWARDED TO THIS EMAIL:
Centracocooperativeloanfirm@gmail.com

mr barry
  Saturday, 10-25-14 20:10
Hello, Good day my beloved brothers and sisters here comes a loan that will change your life forever my name is Mr Barry Smith a certified and legit loan lender that give loans to less financial privilege are you in need of a loan to get back on track i want you to understand the fact that I Mr Barry Smith is here to give you that loan which you have being sicking for, are you in need of financial Assistance in a low interest rate of 2%. Bad credit acceptable,The Terms and Conditions are very simple and considerate.You will never regret anything in this loan transaction because i will make you smile.

I Mr Barry Smith, will render the best of my services to all legitimate borrowers.You will never be disappointed by me in this transaction because you were not born to be a loser, any interested clients should contact me Asap via Email(barrysmith1loanlender@gmail.com) for further proceeds.


Please fill the below application form and get back if interested and
you will be glad of knowing a loan lender like Mr Barry smith

BORROWER'S DATA

1)Full Names:
2)Country:
3)address:
4)State:
5)Gender:
6)Marital Status:
7)Occupation:
8)Phone Number:
9)Monthly income:
10)Loan Amount Needed:
11)Loan Duration:
12)Purpose of Loan:


I will be looking forward to hear from you so as to proceed.

Kind Regards
Mr Barry Smith

No Score
  Thursday, 10-02-14 08:41
18 months of paying on my care and they havent reported one payment to any of the credit bureaus.... needless to say im taking my loan else where

Mrosa
  Thursday, 08-14-14 15:04
Don't EVER do business with these people. They are rude and will not do their job. Dealership got this blunder started when they set up the finance on our truck in June 2014. Within 3 weeks we were ready to go due to their rude ways. We've paid off the truck and have made too many long and lengthy calls all for nothing. They provided us with many case numbers and assurance that we would have our tittle, we'll it's August 14, 2014. They are now again asking for another 24 -48 hrs. REALLY? Stay away from Ally. Save yourself the aggravation.

samamad
  Tuesday, 07-29-14 13:05
I have been requesting a deferment form be faxed to me for 7 days now, I have called back and chatted with them 4 times since I first requested it. Every time I am told it will be 24 to 48 hours to receive the fax. It has been over 168 hours and still no fax and the collections department calls me at least 3 times a day. How hard is it to fax a simple form?

Amina
  Wednesday, 06-11-14 08:37
Your question is very broad. You are leikly asking about a consumer finance company. Finance companies generally function as intermediaries between banks (and other capital sources) and consumers. They facilitate the purchase of various items by consumers.An example would be: auto loan companies (GMAC, Ford Credit).References : Was this answer helpful?

Anthony S
  Monday, 06-09-14 17:33
Worst company EVER!!!! in 2010 they changed their name from GMAC to ALLY, they didn't bother telling any of their customers so if like me you have automatic payments from your bank account your vehicle got repossessed as your bank like mine won't authorize a payment to a "new" entity that you have not approved. After months of useless phone calls to the rudest people on this earth, (most of whom speak very little English) being constantly hung up on with 20-30 minute wait times, I finally had to threaten a lawsuit to have it removed from my credit. They refunded some of my expenses to get my truck back and removed it from my credit report. Now 4 years later, I paid the truck off last month and they sent me my title. The end right? No, they are again reporting the truck as repossessed as of June 8, 2014, the date I paid it off and got the title. They are telling me that I need to file a complaint with the credit bureau and while admitting they are screwing me again, refuse to fix their mistake. I will NEVER again buy a GMAC vehicle because of this rip-off zero customer service company. Their TV commercials are a joke. They have no customer service unless you consider being on the phone for hours to be constantly transferred back and forth customer service.

Stormy22
  Tuesday, 01-14-14 21:09
Ally repo'ed my car after 6 years on the last payment and screwed up my payment history. Please if you have had the same problem please file a complaint with the consumer financial protection Bureau!

BHR5
  Thursday, 12-26-13 10:25
I haven't received money market statements for 2 months. Customer service says there is a problem and they haven't figured out how to resolve it and they don't want to go public with this issue. I decided to help them out and filed a complaint with the FDIC. Let's see what happens.

Donna
  Friday, 12-20-13 15:05
Repoed my car for missing one payment after paying on loan for 7 years!! Never received a 'Notice of Cure', or a 'Notice for Redemption', I still don't know where my car has been taken! I have called Ally for the past 4 days, all I have received was rude, threatening idiots! Anyone that praises those idiots be warned wait until your loan is down to having only 2 payments left and they repo YOUR CAR! They have left me without any transportation to get to work, or buy food! They have threatened me if I dont pay 2,000 within 15 days they will sell my car. GOOD LUCK all of you who PRAISE THIS EVIL BANK!

Report Ally Financial
  Friday, 11-29-13 14:16
THANK GOODNESS! Hello all, I too have had the worst customer service experience in my life. The story is the same, none of their reps "know" what is happening, even their "Executive Level Service Rep" (Eric H. at Branch 622.) Although Eric seemed to be an American whom I hoped couldn't confuse the term "is" with "may," I guess it was even more heartbreaking because his interest in my concerns were still hidden far away in the Philippines. The company's core business philosophy is backwards, perhaps that is how they make ALOT of money. It was extremely hard to pay my first bill, so hard that I had to call 3 times in 6 weeks to speak with a half a dozen reps. The system in place is designed to keep us in the dark with dead ends, including their reps (I'm assuming) because none of them can see the activities posting in our account. For example, I received an email from Ally "Thanking" me for the autopay that has processed. (Note: Autopay dates can only be set for the day the bill is due, not a day earlier.) And three weeks prior, I asked a rep (stationed overseas-Philippines) what would happen if the autopay didn't go through, as it was my first payment, and I like to plan for continggencies) She replied, "We would take the car." I was dumbfounded. I talked out the logistics of that scenario outloud to her, to see if her common sense could really accept the situation if I said it again...She corrected herself and said, "Oh, there is a 10-day grace period mam." I asked, "So what would happen within those 10 days? Would you call me? Or email me? Or......................." It was like talking to a 3rd grader. After I received the confirmation that the autopay was accepted, I checked my checking accounts and wasn't surprised. I waited two days and finally called today. Never thought I would have to fight the a company to take my payment due. Thankfully, I'm not alone. I can laugh this off now and will happily call them every month to make sure my payment went through, to beat them at their own game. I've set up an autopay through my end from my checking account, and hopefully they don't "misplace" it. To be con't.

Alex
  Thursday, 11-28-13 15:26
Ally is the absolute death of common sense financial services. It is the worst ever pseudo bank devoid of good practices and treating customers with below 760 credit score LIKE ABSOLUTE DESPERATE SHIT. Their faulty, unprofessional website (built by kickbacks and non-transparent vendor relations) sucks so bad, that only sorry-ass "high risk" consumers are a subject of its careless evil loan dungeon. I hate their bailed out guts, their hicksville management and their stupidity. I wish they go out of business NOW.

tlb
  Friday, 10-04-13 02:08
Ally will steal your car and your soul. BEWARE! my car got repossessed for...less than half of the last payment! I bought the damn car brand new paid OVER 25,000 and they repo for under $150. PLEASE if you have problems with Ally financial Report to the Consumer Protection Financial Bureau. Report to your state attorney General. Ally is getting away with way too much!

bob sander
  Saturday, 09-28-13 22:59
Ally Repo your car?! **BEWARE** they are taking advantage of people. PLEASE go look at this Facebook page :
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Ally-Autos-Unhappy-Customers/367933486670751

Monique
  Monday, 09-09-13 12:15
TO sanjosemike, I agree totally. when you make on time payment regardless of your situation you don't have to worry about calls and reps being rude and that is with any bank. I have a vehicle financed through Ally and I try not to call them EVER, but that is with any creditor. Make ur payment on time and you should not have to! It is what it is, we all have fallen on hard times including myself, but you ever notice when your payment is paid and on time how many creditors are calling you? NONE..

Get your SH*T together AL
  Monday, 07-08-13 12:53
Nothing like waking up to having your car repoed, I mean stolen by Ally in the middle of the night. Do to hurricane Sandy wiping out my home. the stresses and financial burdens which came with it caused me to fall behind 2 months on my car payments. In April I owed a balance of 1116.11 which included 2 months plus late fees plus some misc $75 fee (?) and my next payment was shortly due. I scrapped the money together and paid this balance online plus an additional $400. for cushion. I called the following day to make sure I was at a positive balance. I was told I did not owe anything until some time in June. I wake up last night at 430AM to my wife standing over me asking where is your car? I immediately called the police whom informed me my car had been repoed. I checked my account online to find the late fees and misc $75 fee where never removed. I call ally starting at 7AM. for 3 hours I get transferred and transferred, no one can tell me anything. no one can explain my account to me. and the kicker, not only do they say they have no info pertaining to the repo, they claim that they did not repo my car and that there is no repo order in place. they say someone must have impounded my car!! The tow companies owner was far more helpful and has even made a call on my behalf. Finally spoke to a person in the US and am awaiting resolution. it is now 12:45PM and I am pissed!!! had to call out of work today as well for their mistake!!

mike
  Tuesday, 07-02-13 08:09
nightmare customer service in some third world country

Fuck Ally
  Monday, 07-01-13 14:50
**UPDATE**
After much research I found a phone number for Ally in Louisville, KY !!! After having a pleasant conversation with them in clear English, they resolved everything, let me know that my extension is in effect and they apologized for their co-workers in Manilla. I am so pleased with the service I received I want to make sure everyone has the American number for the auto finance department: (877) 341-7555

Fuck Ally
  Monday, 07-01-13 13:52
I did a 60 day payment extension on June 14 as follows:
June 25 $329.60
July 25 $0
Aug. 25 $219.73
I received a confirmation letter from Ally on June 18 confirming this extension and the payment plan above.
I do this every year during summer months due to my outrageous childcare expenses.
I made the June 25 payment on June 25 and the applied the rest towards childcare. This morning,July 1, I receive SIX phone calls from the collection department letting me know I still owed the remainder of the $541.33. I told them NO, I am under a 60 day extension. Do you know these broken English speaking bitches said my confirmation letter didn't mean shit, that my extension was denied after the letter was sent??? I've never heard of such bullshit. I told them that the bitch that set it up on June 14 and sent me the letter could either pay the difference or they could come get the fucking truck. I work for a law firm so between the letter and my excellent payment history I will have no issue in Court getting my truck back. Ally is currently trying to "resolve" my issue and will call me back in 24-72 hours to let me know what they have decided. This place is a fucking joke.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

Add Your Comments

Name *
Comments *

Word Verification
CAPTCHA image for SPAM prevention
Type the characters you see in the picture above. This is to prevent spam. If you can't read the characters, click here.