eMoneyCentral.com

OneWest Bank Reviews and Comments

Home > OneWest Bank > Reviews

Discuss your experience with OneWest Bank. You do not need to register. Pick any Username you want to use.

 

Displaying results 1 to 20 out of 178
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next

Sally Bobo
  Wednesday, 10-15-14 21:36
One West has not complied with Foreclosure Review. They were supposed to be working with Navagant consulting but I got a letter from Rust Consulting just recently claiming One West did not break any laws. Sure, the facts prove they complied with none of the Laws, civil or criminal. They are a scam organization from front to back. I think I'll try Consumer Affairs next. The Regulators, Controller of the Currency, etc. are sitting on their hands. Hope they enjoy it. Elizabeth Warren seems to be the only Congress person who gets it.

mary
  Thursday, 04-03-14 21:50
I got constuction loan line of credit which never become permanent how can I prove to the court indymac venture llc,and one west bank donot own my mortgage they refuse to produce original note ,and they want a free home,thanks

legally anonymous
  Wednesday, 04-02-14 17:04
Okay so you walk into a bank and change beneficiaries on a CD that does not have your name on it? Only at OneWest Bank!

mary
  Tuesday, 03-11-14 08:54
I want to sue to discharge loan only. The loans are all fraudulently assigned. I NEED a forensic audit done on the loan. They most likely violated the service and pool agreement. First of all one west never lent me a dime. Next the loan was paid off possibly more than once through what's called a default derivative swap or insurance. PMI I signed up for and paid for yup it paid the lenders plural 100 cents on the dollar for MY loan. They now own the salvage rights to the defaulted loan and all those statements they send out are bogus. They were paid on MY loan then one west bought it from your previous service for 5 -10 cents on the dollar. please help me to put all of these together and convince court none of them indymac mortgage servicer,one west bank,indymac venture llc ,indymav holder llc,FDIC ARE NOT MY LENDERS.

I Concur
  Tuesday, 01-28-14 20:20
Your one west loan is most likely fraudulent assigned from MERS or some other entity. What you have to do is pull a title search then see if the person who assigned the loan is a robosigner. Google will let you know. That's the first bit of evidence then hire a foreclosure & quiet title attorney. If they talk about loan mods just leave their office. You want to sue to discharge loan only. The loans are all fraudulently assigned. If the judge allows the assignments to be validated then have what's called a forensic audit done on the loan. They most likely violated the service and pool agreement. And for the guy who called everyone here losers you just don't understand what happened. First of all one west never lent anyone a dime. Next the loan was paid off possibly more than once through what's called a default derivative swap or insurance. Remember that PMI you signed up for and paid for yup it paid the lenders plural 100 cents on the dollar for your loan. They now own the salvage rights to the defaulted loan and all those statements they send out are bogus. They were paid on your loan then one west bought it from your previous servicer for 5 -10 cents on the dollar. Of course they will do a short sale for 50% off wouldn't you. It's the real scam of our time Berney Madoff int got nothing on them. By the way all the banks did it not just one west. BOA, Chase, Wellsfargo they are all dirty. Don't be fooled. They are many sites I use www. Righttocancel.com but they are others you can sign up to. Just sue them start now even I you where foreclosures on.

===========================

I tried to go this route. I consulted with several attorneys and it is just not that simple to get quiet title. If you know of an attorney in CA or OR who you have faith in doing this, I'm all over it. If you know of any class action or class tort to get some justice against IndyMac especially, I'm all ears. I so wish our legal system would take this serious but they let all the Manhatten moguls be exempt.

Jaja
  Tuesday, 12-10-13 12:33
One West Bank, foreclosed on my home 2009, illegally,A reverse morgage heir , I am still waiting for these crooks to compensate. They are the only bank that has not settled why is this?

So broke
  Wednesday, 11-20-13 15:29
I have a huge stack of paper work filed with Rust Consulting for over a year now too. How can all the other banks have paid and made credit score corrections to billions of people and OneWest still able to hold out? There are billions of complaints online just like these and OneWest still hasn't settled with OCC. How is that possible???? We had a deadline to file of Dec. 2012, why don't they have a deadline to end the "continuing review"??? How long is the OCC going to let OneWest steal from the consumer?? Why does Rust Consulting even have people answering the phone, they are completely useless. Where can we get answers???

Edgar
  Wednesday, 10-30-13 19:07
Have contacted Rust Consulting,OCC,Navigant Consulting and One West directly regardind status of Foreclosure Review scheduled to be completed one and one half years ago!!Not one of these parties would reveal status of review process.One west is sole institution (out of 16)that has not completed review process.Could it be that there is collusion between FDIC and One West,or they are debating who will pay ,due to the one sided Loss Sharing Agreement the FDIC executed with the several billionaires who purchased IndyMac??This is a travesty of justice with absolutely no transparency.

wingangel
  Monday, 09-23-13 20:55
this criminal, money laundering, racketeering operation stole everything I own, not just my homes but my personal property. they broke every law including grand theft. and... they still have not complied with foreclosure review. they claimed they would in mid summer and it is now fall. settlement in San Luis Obispo of over a mil because the good judge ordered jury trial. then, this group of sleaze gave back two homes after 5 years - they do not want a jury trial! Renewed my faith in the system. Let's go get them. Keep all your paperwork. A good lawyer could fry them since they have none. with me they went to court many times with dirty paper and lies - felonies on them. Check for Robosigning - all false documents in my case. Keep the faith and fight em. Judges need to be educated about this.
In the meantime, their KARMA GONNA GET EM. BAD JUJU ON THEM!

Ralfy
  Friday, 08-23-13 11:20
Thank God I finally refinanced to a Quicken Loans loan from my horrible loan with OneWest/IndyMac bank! I tried to refinance with them but they always made excuses of not having a good deal currently and terrible customer service in general throughout the loan when asked for any advice to refinance loan. Of course they are among the many greedy banks that don't want you to refinance because they will lose money from the higher rate they have you at. Well as soon as I shopped for a loan with Quicken loans I got a 3.99 apr, a $900 less monthly payment and the whole process was a little over 30 days from application to closing date this August 17th. The experience was so smooth and perfect it made me have to write this review stating how terrible in comparison one west/ indy mac bank mortgage services are. I'm happier than ever and I hope one west receives all the negative karma and terrible business it gives out to it's customers back ten fold. There are so many choices out there for mortgages/ refinancing so never stay with this company if they get assigned to your loan. RUN! Before the damage is done, they truly are the bottom of the barrel in every way. If you have good to excellent credit you deserve better, so don't settle for shitty IndyMac or One West bank services. You will regret it and in my experience Quicken loans is light years ahead of them in customer service and getting you the best rate you deserve which will save you your hard earned cash. Do your research you'll see how terrible ONE WEST INDYMAC BANK , but of course they're making billions of dollars off of people who don't know any better and didn't research all their options and didn't pay attention to who services their mortgage. I hope One West bank goes down in bankruptcy for it's unethical practices and doesn't get bailed out by uncle sam! Best thing I did was get rid of the One West IndyMac mortgage on my home!

Sincerely,

Ralfy in NYC

P.S. I don't normally write reviews online but when I do I make sure to get across my point of how terrible a bank/company(ONE WEST INDY MAC BANK) is at the service they provide. Stay thirsty/vigilant my friends!

Fed up With OWB
  Friday, 08-02-13 09:27
Want to join us in sharing ideas, problems, solutions, class action against OWB/Indymac

James Beekman at northstreetcapital@yahoo.com or indymaccomplaints@gmail.com

javier
  Thursday, 07-11-13 22:56
we have been trough hell and back with indymac, we were trying to modify our mortgage account for 2 years , hey played the olg game of --resend resend resend documnets , finally when they thought they had the upper hand on auctioning our property , we slapped them with a court action that immediatelly atopped them, to our surprise 5 days later we were aproved for a modification, we intend to make those tree trial payments , however we are keeping our case open just in case they decide to get smart .remember banks hate to be tied up in court cases when it comes to mortgages, and they will do everything in their power to work out a resolution , talk about turning the tables around.

Maria
  Tuesday, 07-02-13 12:24
I had my house built by Pennyworth Homes on my paid in full lot. After initiating construction, I was given Indy Mac as the preferred lender for them. A few months later I was told that I didn't have enough collateral, and that they had to make a bridge loan, that would be satisfied at closing. They sold me it would be credited to the new loan, but instead they pocketed the money from the sale of my old house, leaving me in a bind, because I was going to apply the $26000 to my balance of the new house. So I loose it and sign a deed in lieu of foreclosure, only to find out later, that they falsified documents to make it look like I made more money. They made it so I couldn't afford my dream house. Put me in bankruptcy and made me sick, literally. I am now disabled and waiting for the results of the review. Frankly, I feel they are delaying, until it goes away. I could sure use the money, though!

RagMan
  Monday, 06-10-13 22:37
Your one west loan is most likely fraudulent assigned from MERS or some other entity. What you have to do is pull a title search then see if the person who assigned the loan is a robosigner. Google will let you know. That's the first bit of evidence then hire a foreclosure & quiet title attorney. If they talk about loan mods just leave their office. You want to sue to discharge loan only. The loans are all fraudulently assigned. If the judge allows the assignments to be validated then have what's called a forensic audit done on the loan. They most likely violated the service and pool agreement. And for the guy who called everyone here losers you just don't understand what happened. First of all one west never lent anyone a dime. Next the loan was paid off possibly more than once through what's called a default derivative swap or insurance. Remember that PMI you signed up for and paid for yup it paid the lenders plural 100 cents on the dollar for your loan. They now own the salvage rights to the defaulted loan and all those statements they send out are bogus. They were paid on your loan then one west bought it from your previous servicer for 5 -10 cents on the dollar. Of course they will do a short sale for 50% off wouldn't you. It's the real scam of our time Berney Madoff int got nothing on them. By the way all the banks did it not just one west. BOA, Chase, Wellsfargo they are all dirty. Don't be fooled. They are many sites I use www. Righttocancel.com but they are others you can sign up to. Just sue them start now even I you where foreclosures on.

MarshaB
  Wednesday, 06-05-13 09:40
Definitely file these complaints with OCC. http://www.helpwithmybank.gov/complaints/index-file-a-bank-complaint.html

I don't know if they are doing anything to help with all this run around from banks. But it's worth a try.

javier ortega
  Monday, 06-03-13 02:50
i have been trying to modify my loan with this bunch of fraudulent people it has been a real nigthmare for alomost 2 years now,,but i have a plan uder my sleeve ,, i will not allow these thieves to steal my house,,,

Jody
  Wednesday, 05-29-13 18:29
One West set me up to steal my equity. Told me not to pay. Told me there would be no fees or fines for waiting for loan mod to arrive. Instead, they wanted $50,000 - was put in Default. All Docs. Robo signed. Joseph Kiaune is from HSBC - busted for money laundering. This phony bank claims 73 branches in So. Calif. The Realtor- Palladium Realty in Mill Valley, Ca. lied to cops, they illegally evicted us without 5 day notice. Their lawyers - Jackson & Jackson consist of a phone bank storefront. After faking a limited inventory, they stole all my personal property from two homes, owned 37 years. An idiot lawyer named Amy Sterett threatened me w/ anti slap lawsuit for "abuse of the legal process" for going to court repeatedly against them. They have no legal deed. All Robo signed. Not one Judge would look at Deed. Am writing a book now, telling all the names. Anyone for class action lawsuit? I kept all my paperwork. Have great winnable case but lawyers are afraid of the "Banks" so says Marin Co. Bar Association. Ugly. PO Box 911, Bolinas, Ca. 94924

Carol
  Wednesday, 05-15-13 18:59
Does anyone know who we can contact to find out the % of modifacations that were approved by onewest?This is my 4th time and they keep denying it . They are full of shit and I think we should file a class action suit to have there process looked into.

Paul
  Saturday, 04-27-13 23:08
Just finished with a NACA event to restructure my IndyMac OneWest Mortgage. Arrived there at 7:30am. Finally saw a Loan Officer from IndyMac One West at 4:30pm. I had arrived with all of my docs current and up to date.

This is what the loan officer from Indy Mac One West told me. "We are currently not restructuring mortgages that are current. You must be at least 2 months behind on your mortgage to be eligible".

NACA could have told me that before I spent over 8 hours there not counting procuring the docs they needed, that IndyMac OneWest WAS NOT accepting any load modifications UNLESS YOU WERE AT LEAST TWO MONTHS BEHIND IN YOUR PAYMENTS.

What a waste of time, and more important, a deflating of your hopes. Make sure to be way behind in your payments before you attend one of these events or even request a modification.


Marie
  Monday, 04-15-13 16:48
IndyMac One West Bank's MO is stalling. DO NOT TRUST THIS BANK. Joseph Kiaune told me on June 22 2011 "There were errors re: your loan. We will rescind the foreclosure sale and you will get your loan mod back" In emails he stated to our lawyer "we are working with the investor re: rescission" when our attorney contacted the investor he was never contacted by anyone from this bank and we were evicted in Sept. 2011 from our home of 17 years after a Trial mod and a Freddie Mac Back up Loan mod we paid 2 payments on. We were brazenly lied too by IndyMac/OneWestBank.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next

Add Your Comments

Name *
Comments *

Word Verification
CAPTCHA image for SPAM prevention
Type the characters you see in the picture above. This is to prevent spam. If you can't read the characters, click here.